(609) 397 3240

570 Rosemont Ringoes Road
PO Box 500, Sergeantsville, NJ 08557

Contact Information

570 Rosemont-Ringoes Road
Sergeantsville, NJ 08557

(609) 397-3240

Township Committee

Delaware Township is governed under the Township form of New Jersey municipal government. The Township Committee is comprised of five members, who are elected directly by the voters at-large in partisan elections to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with either one or two seats coming up for election each year as part of the November general election in a three-year cycle. At an annual reorganization meeting held the beginning of January each year, the Township Committee selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another as Deputy Mayor.

The Regular Meetings of the Delaware Township Committee are held on the second Monday of every month. Meetings begin at 7:30 PM and are held in the Second Floor Meeting Hall at the Municipal Building, unless otherwise noted. Meeting dates for the year are released at the January Reorganization meeting.


Mon, Tue, Thurs: 8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Wed: 8:30 am – 7:30 pm
Fri: 8:30 am – 12:30 pm

James headshot

James Waltman, Mayor


Joseph Vocke, Committee Member

David Headshot

David Bond, Deputy Mayor


Chad Bower, Committee Member


Susan D. Lockwood, Committee Member

Upcoming Meetings

18 Jun
Township Committee Special Meeting
Date 06.18.2024 6:00 pm
8 Jul
Township Committee Meeting
07.08.2024 7:30 pm
12 Aug
Township Committee Meeting
08.12.2024 7:30 pm
9 Sep
Township Committee Meeting
09.09.2024 7:30 pm
15 Oct
Township Committee Meeting
10.15.2024 7:30 pm